top of page

The Sinclair Mystery - It's A Mystery You Haven't Read Them Yet!

By Lilian Rintoul

 

From the first time I read the clockwork sparrow, I was hooked on it. This series has entranced me since I read it. I can not give it enough praise.



This series has entranced me since I read it. I can not give it enough praise. Set in London, 1909, the books follow two female protagonists, Sophie and Lil. They are assisted by Joe and Billy, two boys who work at Sinclair's.


The books portray both Lil and Sophie as strong independent young woman while still presenting them as feminine. In this quartet of mysteries the girls solve every brainteaser from theft to murder to treason and conspiracy. With the help of their two close friends, Joe and Billy, the girls come face to face with an evil mastermind but will they survive to tell the tale.


During the third and fourth books the protagonists have assistance from a group of suffragettes that they have befriended. Throughout the series the girls become friends with lots of different types of people, from high society debutantes to East End families to art students.


I love these books and think they are a great read for anyone of any reading ability. It has well structured writing and cleverly thought through mysteries. These are an excellent set of mysteries.

 

READ MORE LIKE THIS...



READ MORE BY...



7 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page