top of page

The Fortnite Takeover

Will Nicholls

Challenge Wednesday Writer

 


Chrome has taken over Fortnite Island. It has killed the Seven, where the Sanctuary was. The new boss, Herald, is now there, and if you kill her, you get the mythic AR!


There are vaults all over the island - you need keys to unlock the vault and whilst some only need 1, some also need 2. Personally, when I play, I like to drop into Covert Cavern because there are 2 vaults and plenty of mats. When I land there I can usually get 10 to 15 eliminations and there is a good chance of winning.

Some other popular places to land are Rocky Reels and Corny Crossroads.


The best guns in my opinion are striker pumps and the ranger assault rifle. I know not many people like this gun, but I think it's actually very good. I also like the snipers. My least favourite weapon is the new shotgun. I don't like it because a shotgun should not be able to hit 2 people at once!

With Fortnite you buy ‘vbucks’ which you can use to buy skins, emotes and the battle pass. For the crew, you pay ten pounds a month and every month you get 1000 ‘vbucks’, a skin and you get the battle pass for free - which I think is a really good deal. You get 3 return tickets - I have all of mine but you get 1 every October!


Overall, Fortnite is a really good game. You should go download it, It's free to play!


READ MORE LIKE THIS...


READ MORE BY...

6 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page