top of page

Europa League Review

By Robert Boddy, Past Writer

 

Europa League is one of those underrated European competitions in football but I call myself a European super fan so anything to do with European Football count me in.



Europa League is one of those underrated European competitions in football but I call myself a European super fan so anything to do with European Football count me in.

Match week 4 was quite an interesting one to be fair, especially for British clubs. Celtic got a dramatic win 2-1 vs RB Leipzig and Rangers were beat 4-3 against Spartak Moscow. The English club Chelsea managed a 1-0 win and Arsenal got a 0-0 draw against a Sporting CP team who said they didn't play to their ability. Unfortunately for Arsenal fans, Danny Welbeck suffered a severe injury in the game meaning he could miss games to come. So overall it was a quite exciting week for British clubs.


But not just that happens a lot more teams were winning and losing, like Rosenborg

who got smashed 5-2 at home to Red Bull Salzburg. Meanwhile Olympiakos won 5-1 against a weak F91 Dudelange team. Sometimes I think it’s cruel Sevilla winning the Europa League nearly every season and yet again they won 3-2 away showing their dominance. All in all, it was a very exciting match week.

 

READ MORE LIKE THIS...



READ MORE BY...



23 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page