top of page

Taylor Swift- How to have a perfect night at The Eras tour….2024

By Freya Dawson

 

Going to see Taylor Swift will be one of the best experiences a swifty can encounter. 2024 has been a huge year for Dr Swift from sell out stadium tours, new albums and Travis joining her on stage. if you're one of the lucky fans who bagged a ticket read on to find out what to expect and how to have the perfect night. Be warned, Taylor doesn’t produce concerts like most artists will, even at huge venues. Personally, I feel as though they are harder to navigate, she does it so it is more interesting but unfortunately this means it can get stressful sometimes, but it was still the best night of my life. I have never been so excited for a concert and I’m sure you will be the same.



If you have tickets to go and see her, I would recommend having a look at the stadium where your night is being held and they will have all the information you need in order to have an easier day, the information the websites include usually is based around what can and can’t be taken into the stadium, what size bag you can carry, how to store your tickets electronically. Just type into the search bar the name of the stadium and Taylor swift, everything you need will be on there ( I found it extremely helpful especially as my tickets were last minute). Personally, my biggest advice would be to give yourself plenty of time (way more than you think you need) due to the fact that queuing is endless and parking is awful, parking spaces are extremely limited and most are sold out so it is a real challenge. I left the house at 8am and started queuing at 11am for the doors to open at 4:30pm. The doors for early access open at 4pm. If you are seated the doors open a little later. 


As most people know, part of the experience of seeing Taylor Swift live is what you wear! The majority of people dress as an album and stick with that colour theme. I went to her album ‘1989’ so my outfit was mostly light blue with flowers on it. If you are struggling for inspiration, social media has loads of ideas, check out some of the hashtags and don't forget to do glam! Here is some inspo for you..


Clothes for each era: 

Debut- a green top and skirt or a green dress

Fearless: gold dress 

Speak now: purple co-ord 

Red- a red dress ( most people really dress this up, so go all out)

1989- light blue with flowers

Reputation- black clothing, or anything with snakes on 

Lover- bright pink or a mix of pastel colours (the most common era)

Folklore- grey and cream

Evermore- burnt orange and green( fake leaves are a good addition)

Midnights- royal blue/ navy 

Ttpd- white and black or anything with a newspaper print. 

One thing that you will notice about most peoples clothing choice is the vast amount of sparkles and cowboy boots!!! 


Taylor likes to think of her fans as one big friend group and she wants everyone to have friends due to the fact she struggled in her early life, so if you want to fulfil her wishes try making some friendship bracelets. You can purchase boxes of beads on Amazon for only £5 and make them to trade at the concert!!! When at the Eras tour don’t be shy, try and ask people to trade bracelets with you because everyone will want to do it but people might be shy too! Make those memories, you will only get to go once!!



Taylor sets her concert out so that she performs one era at a time. Going from Lover, Fearless, Red, Speak Now, Reputation, Forklore, Evermore,1989, The Tortured Toets Department and finally Midnights. With a whopping 16 costume changes throughout the whole performance it's certainly impressive! I was standing front stage left, which comes with its pros and cons, although these seats are slightly cheaper and you are close to Taylor in person, you have to be able to stand for a long time and have the risk of being pushed back from the stage. In my case, we stood for roughly 8 hours in total. On the positive side; you are able to leave the stadium quicklyr at the end of the night. 


I loved my experience at Edinburgh night 3, it was such a wholesome experience to see her live and watch her dedication towards her fans! She constantly stops the show to direct security and medical teams to fans in the crowd who are in distress. Her stage set up allows everyone in the stadium to be able to see her! So I can definitely say there is no bad seat for Taylor Swift! She makes jokes with her crowd and makes sure everyone has a good time.


Personally, my favourite song that she played was ‘Exile’ as a surprise song on the acoustic set! I was praying I was going to get to see it and just when I had doubts she played a mashup of ‘Haunted’ and ‘Exile’. After the concert I certainly felt very tired after a long day and all he adrenalin has worn off. Thankfully I had made the decision to wear my trainers as I knew I'd be able to stand in them for a long period of time. Although cowboy boots look amazing at Taylor Swift, you must be prepared to have aching feet after standing for hours. (specifically if you're standing). All in all, it was an amazing experience, perhaps you've got tickets for Wembley in August and I hope you have just an amazing time as I did!


READ MORE LIKE THIS...

READ MORE BY...

2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page