top of page

My Guide To Christmas

By Melissa Burr

 

Melissa tells us all about her Christmas traditions and gift ideas in this festive themed article.


As you know it is around a week until the festive holiday begins but I for one already feel a warm happy feeling that I will soon be waking up to the smell of fresh gingerbread and hear the crumpling of wrapping paper under my feet. But I sometimes struggle on ideas for Christmas themed events to throw or presents to buy, so hopefully my article can help you!


My Traditions


In previous years, I have had many traditions to share with my friends and family. Some good things to do could be to be a host of a secret Santa. If you do not know what this is, you, and a group of people, all write their names on a slip of paper and put them in a pile. You all take turns picking people's names out of the pile and secretly buy gifts for that one person.You can find more about it here: https://www.drawnames.co.uk/what-are-the-rules-for-secret-santa. I also love bringing in a cookie, hot chocolate or cake to school to treat my friends!



Gift Ideas


When choosing gifts you have to be very specific to the certain person. We all have our different interests so if you already know your friend or family members gift genre - Marvel, for example - then get them something to do with that! But if you don’t know, and feel awkward skiing them, why not buy them something based on their appearance or personality? If they like makeup, get them some makeup! If they always make jokes then get them something funny! And if they always pinch your food, buy them sweets!


And as always, remember to stay safe and follow the government rules! If you excessively touch what you are giving someone for Christmas, remember to keep it isolated for at least 3 days. Thank you for reading my article, and have fun!!!



 

READ MORE LIKE THIS...


READ MORE BY...

13 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page